NCP Flanders
choose your programme
Horizon Europe

Horizon Europe is the main Research and Innovation Funding Programme of the European Commission.

Horizon 2020

Horizon 2020 is the previous Funding Programme. There are no longer calls, but projects can run until 2024.

Digital Europe

Digital Europe is a Funding Programme focused on bringing digital technology to businesses, citizens and administrations.

Other EU Funding

There are many other relevant EU funding programmes, managed by several agencies and directorates.

News and Updates

Find out what's happening in the area of Horizon Europe, Digital Europe and Horizon 2020

Hungarian universities cut-off from horizon funds - FAQ update including list of institutes

Published on | 11 months ago

Programmes Horizon Europe   HorizonEU L+F  

The Commission has updated the FAQ's (now 12) regarding the exclusion of Hungarian universities from EU funding, the background of this issue is explained in this former news message.

The Commission refers to a Hungarian law article in this specific FAQ (published on 16/03/2023) where 34 affected institutes are listed. Though according to the NCP of Hungary solely the following 21 institutes are the ones of this list that are possible candidates for Horizon Europe participation, which they have listed and translated (same list as formerly published by Science Business):

  • Budapest Business School (Budapesti Gazdasagi Egyetem)
  • University of Dunaújváros
  • University of Debrecen (Debreceni Egyetem)
  • Corvinus University of Budapest (Budapest Corvinus Egyetem)
  • Hungarian University of Agricultural and Life Sciences (Magyar Agrár- és Élettudományi Egyetem)
  • Hungarian University of Dance (Magyar Táncművészeti Egyetem)
  • University of Veterinary Medicine Budapest (Állatorvostudományi Egyetem)
  • Moholy-Nagy University of Arts (Moholy-Nagy Művészeti Egyetem)
  • Semmelweis University (Semmelweis Egyetem)
  • János Neumann University (Neumann János Egyetem)
  • University of Nyíregyháza (Nyíregyházi Egyetem)
  • University of Pannonia (Pannon Egyetem - University of Pannonia)
  • Óbuda University (Óbudai Egyetem)
  • University of Sopron (Soproni Egyetem)
  • István Széchenyi University (Széchenyi István Egyetem)
  • University of Szeged (Szegedi Tudományegyetem)
  • University of Theater and Film Arts (Színház-és Filmművészeti Egyetem)
  • Hungarian University of Physical Education (Magyar Testnevelési és Sporttudományi Egyetem)
  • Tokaj-Hegyalja University (Tokaj- Hegyalja Egyetem)
  • University of Miskolc (Miskolci Egyetem)
  • University of Pécs (Pécsi Tudományegyetem – University of Pécs)



- sign up for personalised information

We offer news and event updates, covering all domains and topics of Horizon 2020 & Horizon Europe.

Stay informed about what matters to you. By signing up, you can opt in for e-mail notifications and get access to a personalised dashboard that groups all news updates and event announcements in your domain(s).

Only for stakeholders located in Flanders

Latest News

1261 articles available search in articles 


image of SAPHIRe - Securing the Adoption of Personalised Medicin in Regions

SAPHIRe - Securing the Adoption of Personalised Medicin in Regions

The Department of Economy, Science and Innovation of the Flemish government coordinates the Horizon 2020 Coordination and Support Action SAPHIRe, which started on 1 December 2018. The aim of the project is to secure the adoption of personalised medicine in all European regions, including sparsely populated and remote regions and regions with different innovation capacities. 

The activities of SAPHIRe are complementary to the smart specialisation partnership on personalised medicine – S3P4PM, which is also coordinated by the Department of Economy, Science and Innovation.