ERC President appointed by European Commission

Today the European Commission has appointed professor Mauro Ferrari as President of the ERC. His mandate starts on 1 January 2020 and will last 4 years. The mandate of the current President of the ERC Jean-Pierre Bourguignon ends on 31 December 2019.

European Commission press release:

ERC Press statement: